FAST, TRACKABLE, WORLDWIDE SHIPPING - FREE UK SHIPPING

Check out the reasons why everyone is raving about Ace Magic Studio

So many 5 Star Reviews!!

Total Reviews: 74
  • October 15, 2018
    5
    One word...Brilliant!
    - Mark Chiacchira
  • September 3, 2018
    4
    I really like this device even more than The Stealth Case by Steve Cook. No re-opening the business card case in order to get your information. I can use my own business cards with no adjustments and it’s clean. I also appreciate the fantastic customer service. Thank you for offering this professional utility.
    - Mark Chiacchira
  • August 20, 2018
    5
    I ordered both sizes of the cooking books and read the description now. There are many clever ways for the reveals and also I liked the suggestions of Peter Turner in the end. With this book test you can hit 100 percent right away but also included is other clever stuff that can be revealed within a little story. I am a magician from Germany, so it is especially usefull even though the book is in english. Its not only about words, but rather picture and colour reveals, very versatile! Great job and now lets bring this on stage soon!
    - Marko Ripperger
  • July 30, 2018
    5
    Works Iike a charm! I’m excited to incorporate this into my presentations. Thank you for creating this!
    - Jonas Cain
  • July 22, 2018
    5
    I must be honest, when I first heard about this, I was skeptical as I am always with any release. I am somewhat obsessed with book tests so I kept my eye on it for a while before I took the plunge and gave in to the little voice in my head that kept nagging me to get it. I got it (Last week in fact)! And man do I feel like a fool! I should have bought it a long time ago! But you live an learn right? Haha I have to say, Gary is one the top guys in the industry and does not share anything with the community unless he would use it himself in real working environments! I know this because I Skyped with him before getting my purchase in the mail and he clearly hasn't put this out for the sake of doing so. The What's Cooking book test is a labor of love! It took a long time to put together and the attention to detail put into this is actually mind boggling! I thought I knew all there was to know about the book when I read the basic instructions. Then I read the Peter Turner and Michael Murray additional ideas and boy was I wrong! There are layers to this! There are ways for you to know exactly what they're looking at even without them telling you the page number! That's just crazy! Did I mention all the recipes are real? That's got to be a bonus for people like me who love to cook! What can I say? If you like food, if you are a serious mentalist, and you want to add a powerful, visual, and direct piece of mind reading into your show, look no further! What's Cooking is what you need!
    - Neal C. Carlins
  • July 18, 2018
    5
    A fact we all probably know: Book tests are expensive. I'm certainly willing to pay up for the exact right book test, but I've been searching for a long time for "just the right book test." My search is over, this is the one. The ad copy makes so many valid points. In a typical book test, ask a spectator to look at a word, then you reveal that word. "How did you do that?!" they all ask. Effect over. With "What's Cooking," you can reveal several details about what the spectator is looking at, one by one. Colors, a particular word, a particular number. Even the very front of the book offers the possibility of a little mentalism. So much attention went into the crafting of this book. Full of recipes and superb photos. Imagine how much time it must take for a standard cook book to be made: all the recipes have to be "just right," and there has to be glam photos of the food that makes the reader want to prepare that very same recipe. That's what every cook book is all about. And that's what this cook book is about, too. Except this cook book is also a book test. It's an amazing piece of craft; nothing has been left out, everything has been considered. It's a quality cook book (although I'm not a chef!) and a book test, too. You could give this book to a friend or family member as a gift, and throughout the years they'd never figure out what is "magical" about it. More on the quality of the book: The pages are super glossy, the photos are terrific and appetizing. Seriously, this would not be out of place at any standard bookstore. The back cover of the book has a universal bar code. The beginning of the book has "a word from the editor" and notes on cooking terminology, measurement conversions, and a full table of contents of everything in the book. This book test has been crafted to be a true and genuine book, and it will last for years. And of course, everything can be examined. In fact, you simply must insist that the spectator take the book and go through it. The method is devilishly simple, hidden in plain sight. In addition to a great book test, I've always been on the lookout for the perfect drawing duplication. What, this book has that, too?! Indeed it does. I love that it's one of those "I drew the wrong thing" kinds of effects, where the performer gets to say, "Aha, I see what I did wrong!" then reorient the page, and it now makes perfect sense. You may or may not choose to do the drawing duplication; completely optional. (But why wouldn't you?!) If there is a catch, it is only that you must know the page number the spectator is looking at. There are ways suggested in the instructions to handle this aspect. You can force a page, for instance, or simply ask "what page are you on?" The audience will never remember this detail. (Speaking of instructions...the expense they put into the instruction book! It's almost as good as the cook book itself!) I hope Ace Magic is working on their next versions of this book test, with this very same method. Imagine being able to ask a spectator to pick from one of 2 or 3 books, and each features the exact same method. No Magician's Choice needed. (Maybe something like: "How to repair your automobile engine," or "A guide to Photoshop" or maybe a travel tourist book of Paris or Tokyo — these all could use the same method and I'd be first to buy. Please make these, Ace Magic!)
    - Richard D. Russell
  • July 10, 2018
    5
    Fantastic product. You will be able to perform some effects within minutes of taking the E.S.P deck out of the box and build your own routine up within a short space of time. The power of the mind reading tricks that you will soon be able to perform are only limited by your own imagination.
    - Phil Paxton
  • July 9, 2018
    5
    If you're married, you'll understand, and honestly I do think there's a special place in heaven for Magician's wives who endure every effect over and over and over and... That said, this was the first trick I've done for my wife in a long time that got such a powerful reaction. She approaches everything I do with the zeal of Penn & Teller on Fool Us, and this one fooled her, big time... just as it has everyone else I've presented it to. Plus, it's so simple a Trent can do it, which leaves it open to focus on presentation. Simple, stunning, even a little silly... a great worker!
    - Trent Rentsch
  • June 12, 2018
    5
    I definitely buy more magic and mentalism products than I should. Often, the product quality does not live up to expectations. However, "What's Cooking" is one of the best produced products I have seen in a while. The appearance, format and quality is superb. The book looks like a real cook book should. The photos are beautiful and very thoughtfully put together. Each routine built into the book test is a stand alone phase so you can do as much or as little as you would like. I purchased the A4 size and it does not look out of place with any other non-traditional books tests that I own. I'm very happy with this purchase and I have already recommended it to my mentalism friends.
    - Stephan Sloan
  • June 4, 2018
    5
    Easy to do but so good. The books are excellent in quality and so natural. A cookbook anyone would be proud to have on their shelf! Definitely not your usual boring book test.
    - Steve Burford
  • June 4, 2018
    5
    Scrumptious effect! Colorful, fresh and powerful! The bonus is that Ace Magic’s (Gary’s) Customer Service skills are superb. He responds quickly, informatively and caringly! ...Bravo and Merci Gary!
    - Jonathan Levey, Max & Maxine Entertainment, Monreal, Quebec
  • May 18, 2018
    5
    A fun packed routine from Martin and totally baffling. Add up random amounts of money in micro seconds to stun your audience. Everything can be examined with different outcomes each time. The spectators make every choice without you seeing but amazingly you are always in control. Can't rate this highly enough and love the ease of it all.
    - Michael
  • May 18, 2018
    5
    Just buy everything that this guy puts out there. This is really clever and magically strong. As always with Martin his clever thinking has eliminated any awkward moves or moments with entertainment being the winner.
    - Michael
  • May 14, 2018
    5
    As a professional Mentalist and creator of Mentalism effects, i have used and read many types of booktests, from the Pegasus Book Test to Looch's Area series. While they all have strengths, they all are just one thing...texts! With What's Cooking you et so much more. But most importantly, it's a easy to learn system that engages your audience from the moment you produce the book. Several reveals are possible with just one page, giving you a mind blowing experience for your audience, and leaving you with a bi grin on your face. Buy this book test, have in your hands a quality hand built product, perform it over and over and get the same result every time; Amazement! I do warn you however, in the right hands, this will be a reputation maker!!!
    - Mark Evans
  • May 14, 2018
    5
    I perform a residency every week at a restaurant and this is my most requested effect. Absolutely everyone loves it and it kills, it is the most entertaining that a routine can be and the magic is so strong. Harry The Hamster will not only read people's minds but also get you bookings. 😀
    - Steve Rose
  • May 14, 2018
    5
    I love the fact that you can just walk up to any table and perform a any card at number routine that looks so good, then because there is no reset you are instantly ready to go again. A super clever effect with built in entertainment.
    - Steve Rose
  • May 7, 2018
    5
    This is what magic should be about. Brilliant magic with great entertainment, this memorable effect is perfect for adults and children and is oh so easy to do. Totally examinable, no reset, different food or name everytime, a real pleasure to perform. If you want an original close up worker that will be remembered by your audience then Harry is a must. So clever 👍
    - Bob
  • May 7, 2018
    5
    This will fry your family, friends, colleagues and anyone else you perform it to. They will have no clue how you manage to achieve this brainstorming masterpiece. Fantastic pocket trick magic routine and the beauty is that you are so far in front for the bonus effect you could go and make a sandwich.
    - Bob
  • May 5, 2018
    5
    I purchased this Dvd after the impressive Magicweek review and it was even better than I anticipated. Super easy to do magic with amazing thinking behind these effects. The performance and explanations are perfect in detail and length. No matter what your standard is there is something for everyone on this Dvd to help/improve your magic.
    - Barry Richards
  • May 5, 2018
    5
    I don't know why or how this works but it does and somehow resets instantly on the spectator counting out the cards. I keep performing it mainly for my own benefit as I still can't believe it hits every time. An easy to perform genius trick that goes down really well and bamboozles an audience.
    - Paul
  • May 5, 2018
    5
    Can't rate this highly enough. After watching this I realised you don't need a thousand fancy moves to entertain people with magic. Lots of great stuff on this disc that provide maximum impact for your audience but mostly require just a good and interesting presentation technique. These routines are fantastic and my confidence and ability have improved no end because of it. 👌
    - Paul
  • May 3, 2018
    5
    I love card tricks but always worry about messing up sleights and being caught out using a double lift etc. This is why Perfect 10 is so so good. The magic achieved here is brilliant, powerful and entertaining and I can actually perform them all without panicking about getting a move wrong. The original and clever thinking behind these routines make them a joy to perform and make people think I am a real sleight of hand expert.
    - Jake
  • April 30, 2018
    5
    If you are looking for a super magic trick away from cards then this is what you need. This is so entertaining and magically powerful to boot. Different outcome every time, fully examinable, no reset and easy to do. What more could you ask for from a magic routine.
    - Jake
  • April 29, 2018
    5
    I bought this from Martin and love it and the newer black cards look even more impressive. The possuble combinations make what you achieve seem miraculous when you are always Bang On The Money. The 3 phase routine is easy to do and the kicker finish is brilliant. Strongly recommended.
    - Jake
  • April 28, 2018
    5
    Lovely original card at number effect where the spectator does virtually all the work. So hands off for the performer it really does look like magic. Great job
    - Rod Stephens
  • April 27, 2018
    5
    If you are looking for something original, entertaining and truly magical then you need to buy this. Harry The Hamster will correctly identify a chosen food in a memorable and comical way. With a different and free choice everytime Harry will build your reputation as a performer and the routine involved is very strong magically.
    - Brian Pegrum
  • April 27, 2018
    5
    This will really bamboozle everyone. Total up random amounts of coins in the blink of an eye with 100% accuracy. Love the bonus routine of matching the freely chosen amount with the change already held in your hand. A killer kicker prediction
    - Brian Pegrum
  • April 27, 2018
    5
    This is a very clever effect and a magical must. Your audience will think you are a mathematical genius at first and then a witch at the end. First class entertainment that looks impossible and all from a pocket trick.
    - Steve
  • April 26, 2018
    5
    A great Dvd, watch and learn how to perform lots of amazing close up magical miracles. Easy to do and entertaining routines make Perfect 10 a superb learning curve for magicians from hobbyist to professional. 5/5 deserved stars from me.
    - Peter
  • April 26, 2018
    5
    I bought this thinking it would probably be another disappointing version of this trick but hey hands up, I was totally wrong. No sleights, instant reset, any card freely chosen and the spectator deals down to the number. All in all a super magic effect that I learnt to do in minutes.
    - Peter
  • April 25, 2018
    5
    I perform these brilliant tricks all the time. Perfect Sense is my personal favourite but they are ALL fantastic. Original and entertaining quality magic that I can do.
    - Tony
  • April 25, 2018
    5
    I can't believe this works every time, I love it. So easy to do but so impressive. It is just baffling to your audience and fellow magic minded friends. The cleverest detail is how the spectator resets the effect by counting down to their card. Outstanding ⭐
    - Naz
  • April 25, 2018
    5
    This is a really impressive piece of work. Great restaurant performances with detailed explanations and no unnecessary waffle. The clever thinking behind these wonderful effects virtually eliminate any tricky moves so you can fully concentrate on entertaining your audience. I really enjoyed watching and learning these original routines and enjoy performing them even more
    - Naz
  • April 24, 2018
    5
    This really is very nice. Performed this within half an hour of receiving it. Very happy
    - Ian Ryder
  • April 23, 2018
    5
    Wonderful magic, wonderful entertainment and wonderful reactions. No reset, fully examinable and did I mention it, it's wonderful. Harry hits hard every time. Just wonderful.
    - Tony
  • April 23, 2018
    5
    Bought this after seeing Martin stun my magic club with it when performing his lecture. Can't believe it is so easy to get all the necessary info and control everything during the routine. This is first class magic you will use all the time. Excellent
    - Stuart
  • April 23, 2018
    5
    Martin is a genius with his products. I love magic but don't always have the time to practice or have the ability for all the fancy sleights. This is perfect for me, strong magic with entertainment, easy to do and always ready to go. 😀
    - Stuart
  • April 21, 2018
    5
    Just love performing Bang On The Money. Everyone has no idea whatsoever how you can possibly add up the amounts so quickly and accurately. It just looks so impossible. Simply brilliant.
    - Darren
  • April 19, 2018
    5
    This is absolutely brilliant. So much fun for audiences of all ages and really magical. Seems so impossible but Harry always succeeds 😀
    - Colin Jones
  • April 19, 2018
    5
    I won most original card trick at my local magic club performing Magician's Card. Lots of great magic on this disc and so worth every penny.
    - Colin Jones
  • April 19, 2018
    5
    So many wonderful tricks on here. Day Off is my favourite followed closely by Five. Some unique and clever ideas creating lots of fun and strong magic.
    - Graham
  • April 19, 2018
    5
    A lovely original effect. It's very clever and easy to do. This is also repeatable with different outcomes that you control. Fully examinable with no reset and multiple phases, this ticks so many boxes for us magicians. I love it ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    - Darren
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    A fantastic piece of magic that is mega easy to do and packs a punch. A lovely clever routine. I literally couldn't stop doing it after I discovered how it worked.
    - Paul Priestley
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    This is so original. A mind reading hamster from Hamsterdam entertains with great magic and comedy. Perfect for all audiences and a winner.
    - Bob Langley
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    I love this no nonsense Dvd. Just watch and learn some great magic is the process here. All the performances and explanations are simply top notch. Highly recommended.
    - Bob Langley
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    Deserves more stars, Harry The Hamster is a must have. Incredibly reveals a freely chosen food after some lovely comedy introduction and with 100% accuracy. Strong mentalism and so much fun for the audience and the performer
    - Simon
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    A virtually self-working card at number. I bought this direct from Martin after seeing his amazing lecture and wow, it's so clever. Brilliant stuff!
    - Simon
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    This is so clever, you will stun everybody with this killer effect. Original and entertaining magical miracle 👍👍👍👍👍
    - Dave Miles
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    I purchased Perfect 10 after reading the Magicweek Dvd review section. Best magic Dvd I have ever purchased, the routines on here are so clever and entertaining. I use these effects all the time. Powerful magic that is easy to do and fun to perform
    - Lee Alsford
  • April 18, 2018
    5
    I love Martin's entertaining take on magic and how he creates these amazing effects. Perfect any card at number that hits every time, so easy to do and a worker
    - Lee Alsford
  • April 13, 2018
    5
    Great little piece of magic, that is ideal for the strolling magician. Very easy to learn and perform, and is suitable for a mixed age group.
    - John Clayton
  • April 13, 2018
    5
    This DVD packs a lot of easy to perform effects that don't require hours of practice. The performances and explanations are very easy to follow, and with no unnecessary movie effects and frills means that you can just get straight down to the magic.
    - John Clayton
  • April 13, 2018
    5
    This is a great fun piece of magic, that requires no reset, and is perfect for all ages. It can be used as close-up, but also plays big enough to use in a Children's magic show.
    - John Clayton
  • April 13, 2018
    5
    This is a very easy to perform card miracle that packs a punch with the audience.
    - John Clayton
  • April 12, 2018
    4
    This a acan will open your eyes to things that you never know about and for some people this will be a new thought on acan but for ones who are 85 years old will keep this to themselves. It easy to learn and improve by one of the top magicians so enjoy wowing your friends and top card magicians thy may not any because its so clean to do!
    - Jonathon allwood
  • April 10, 2018
    5
    Great idea! In fact I heard a report on the radio the other day that cooking books are now one of the biggest selling books on the high street, making it even easier to introduce it into your set as a real book. I performed it for the first time today in a parlor type show, and even though I committed all the important information to memory I didn't need to as the info was right there in front of me. In fact the more the spectator tries to hide the page they are looking at, the easier it is to see your crib. Genius, well done Gary and thanks for putting the hard work in to producing this book..
    - Kevin Goodwin
  • April 10, 2018
    5
    Are you looking for entertaining close up magical miracle, then look no further. Bang on the money, is just that. I was lucky enough, to get mine directly from Martin. However this new updated version is looking even better, if that is possible ? Super easy to learn, yes there is some work required. However once learnt you have a repeatable great piece of.....well whatever, you want to present this as. I am so pleased with my original. Not only am I having a custom made stand for it. I have a horrible feeling I will "have to" buy a second set in the new improved, sexier black.
    - Shaun Mansfield
  • April 10, 2018
    5
    Highly recommended. 🐭🐁🐀🐹. I got Harriet (yes she is a lady Hamster). Directly from Martin. Great fun to perform and great reactions. Martin is a great guy to deal with, easy to talk to and very supportive. A very reluctant 5 stars. ONLY because I want to keep this for myself. Fools adults and children think you and Harry are great. Once you have trained your Hamster and have given them the love and attention they require. You have a killer effect that is easy to perform and FUN for you, your Hamster and everyone watching. I am honestly not sure who enjoys Harriet all most, children or Adults.
    - Shaun Mansfield
  • April 9, 2018
    5
    I purchased this a few months ago and I have used it every week since. It’s easy to do, fun to perform and everyone loves it, children and adults. I would highly recommend this if you want to have some fun with your magic
    - Andy wells
  • April 9, 2018
    5
    lovely piece of magic with clever technique that does not require significant setting up or complexity but yet achieves a laugh and surprises when performed. i fell in love with it first time I saw it and still use it regularly
    - JIm Poptani
  • April 9, 2018
    5
    This was the first DVD I purchased since I started on road to become a magician 2 years ago and boy this was a brilliant investment and I love the simplicity but yet wow factor of many of the tricks Martin performs and teaches. I still perform may of these and they never fail to create a sensation where ever i go. Its a must for any beginners and even well versed magicians... many tricks are self working and fabulously demonstrated
    - JIm Poptani
  • March 26, 2018
    5
    This is an awesome, unique book test. I love how simple yet powerful it is!
    - Adam Ferrante
  • March 20, 2018
    5
    What's Cooking is a truly beautifully produced book and a very clever book test. The method is very easy to grasp . Gary was also very helpful and provided superb customer service. Recommended !!!
    - Steve Black
  • March 20, 2018
    5
    Really didn’t know what to expect ..........now don’t want to share it! Bloody brilliant! Excellent quality, easy to follow instructions, easy to use and the book looks real. Excellent.
    - Stanley Raynor (Dr Ivanitch)
  • March 20, 2018
    5
    The A5 size is ideal for handling by the performer as well as the spectator. Sensing a colour as well as a word puts a unique twist on a book test. The crib card (supplied) makes everything child's play. This is not one of those effects you will keep in the bottom drawer. It is a user.
    - Brian Johnson
  • March 20, 2018
    5
    I new about this before Blackpool but blew my budget, However so many people in the Ruskin were raving about it I ordered it when I returned home. I was not disappointed, it is the most professional looking book test I have seen, and it took only minutes to understand the instructions. I highly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing a book test
    - Les Oldham
  • February 20, 2018
    5
    I picked this up in Blackpool and I have to say that it is one of the best gimmicked books I have ever come across. The book is absolutely bullet proof, the recipes are all real and if I picked this up off a table in someone’s house I could read it from cover to cover and never realise it is a book test. The attention to detail that has been put into this is beyond anything I have seen in most book tests. I showed it to Julie and she actually took photos of several of the recipes so that she could reference them once I’d taken the book home. So it’s not just a very convincing recipe book, it also appears to be a pretty good one. The instructions are very comprehensive and cover multi phase routines. As has already been stated it includes several popular psy forces that have been cleverly hidden in the cover. You can also reveal two colours, a word and there is also a drawing dupe. The system is very easy to learn, it also includes a card with a crib and a very nice crib on the back cover. Also it comes in A4 or A5 size and both are gorgeous. I’m very impressed with this release from Gary and I will certainly have my eye out for his future releases because his attention to detail and perfectionism is very apparent in this project.
    - Mark Chandaue
  • February 20, 2018
    5
    Beautiful piece of work. The book is of the highest quality and will definitely make it into my act.
    - TGPlano
  • February 8, 2018
    5
    I just received What’s Cooking? and I want to say what a very fine product this is. The design and layout are superb, the books in both sizes look fantastic with their heavy glossy paper and clear artistic photos. The mechanisms put in for the effects are simple and straightforward—easy to work, but baffling and effective for spectators. I have a particular aversion to home-made vanity press book tests that are made up of nonsense. The fact that this one can be read through and through and taken for a genuine book is a huge plus. I have bought literally hundreds of commercial book tests and What’s Cooking is definitely one of the best ones on my shelf.
    - jim
  • February 6, 2018
    5
    A brilliant booktest, nice to use something different other than choose a word, I will use this. Simply brilliant !!!!!!
    - Reese Goodley
  • February 5, 2018
    5
    I'm so pleased I spotted this in a Blackpool magic conventioneers thread! Gary also kindly gave me a bit of an insight before I made the decision to purchase. I went for the A4 version as most of my cookery books are on the larger side. 'What's Cooking?' is beautifully designed, in terms of both the visuals and the method. The instructions are really detailed and I love the addition of the Thoughts section by Peter Turner and Michael Murray, which provides even more options depending on your style. It works on a similar principle to Words by David Stone, another of my favourite booktests, but has taken it a step further to allow multiple reveals. The book itself is excellent quality, and looks completely realistic - absolutely perfect for me as a female, though will equally appeal to all mentalists looking for a different take on the standard booktest. Highly recommended!
    - Janet Newman-Carty
  • February 3, 2018
    5
    Okay I own about EVERY booktest on the market and when I saw 'What’s Cooking' I was intrigued! Well, today I got the set (Big and Smaller Books combo) in my dirty lil mentalist hands and I am absolutely BLOWN AWAY! So blown away that I ordered another set to stash away because these WILL sell out I am sure. Gary has put together possibly one of the most REALISTIC (yet so simple to preform) book test (built into a REAL COOKBOOK!) I have ever seen. Dude PURE BRILLIANCE .... and SIMPLE to run through a full 15 minutes (maybe a bit more) 3 phase of REAL Mind Reading/Influence - make the spectator the STAR effect SURE to make people SMILE while wondering "HOW YOU DID IT?" Seriously, you could walk onto the Rachel Ray Show and be an instant STAR with 15 minutes of practice ...... Just get it... you will NOT regret this one FOR SURE!!!!
    - mark
  • January 31, 2018
    5
    I own quite a few different book test and was interested in “What’s cooking” based on the visual aspect of the pictures to engage with the audience. Gary has knocked it out of the park with this one. He has clearly thought this through in every aspect from the quality of the book (and even the instructions) to making it an extremely easy task to memorising the workings of this baby. I rarely write reviews however I felt this needed a special mention as it’s a ‘Worker’. I know the term ‘think outside the box’ gets banded around a lot but that’s exactly what has been done here. Restaurant workers are going to love this. If you are on the fence I cannot recommend this enough.
    - Matt G
  • January 31, 2018
    5
    Firstly let me say that I don't know Gary at all and I bought the A5 version of this booktest. I am something of a booktest junkie and I told myself that I wouldn't be buying anymore booktests in 2018, this resolution lasted all of 12 days lol. My three main reasons for jumping to purchase this book were that I have a regular restaurant gig, I wanted to add another book to a routine that I perform using different types of books and most importantly that What's Cooking moves away from the usual reveal of a word. Unlike some popular booktests What's Cooking looks 100% normal and I would have no hesitation in allowing a spectator to have a cursory look through the book before performing the routine. The version I have is extremely well produced and is of a very high quality. Along with the book you get a 60 page printed instruction booklet, not only does Gary give detailed clear instruction on how to present and perform the booktest there are also contributions from Peter Turner and Michael Murray that I'm sure many will find invaluable. There are also a couple of surprises contained in the book that I wasn't expecting but was delighted to see. I realise that a recipe booktest may not suit everyone but for me I'll be able to use this stand up, close up and have it sitting on my coffee table. In my opinion this is a unique and excellent addition to the booktest genre and I have no hesitation in recommending it unreservedly.
    - Ewen Wilson

Select your currency
USD United States (US) dollar
EUR Euro
X